178th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra114584081235431351 Andhra Pradesh6014625080885177 Tamil Nadu5142084589008618 Karnataka4943563830777629 Uttar Pradesh3362942632884771 Delhi2347011981034877 West Bengal2155801870614183 Odisha167161133466722 Telangana1650031335551005 Bihar164224149722855 Assam150349121610528 Kerala12221687341490 Gujarat119088999083271 Rajasthan109088906851293 Haryana103773816901069 Madhya Pradesh97906743981877 Punjab90032658182646 Chhatisgarh7777541111628 Jharkhand6710052807590 Jammu and Kashmir5971138521951 Uttarakhand3713924810460 Goa2678320844327 Puducherry2142816253431 Tripura2069612956222 Himachal Pradesh11190691997 Chandigarh92566062106 Manipur8430653951 Arunachal Pradesh6851496713 Nagaland5306407910 Meghalaya4356234232 Sikkim2119178923 Mizoram15069490

New state Legislative Assembly building allocated to Telangana

Published May 31, 2014, 7:52 am IST
Updated Apr 1, 2019, 4:42 am IST
The A, B, C and D Blocks have been allocated for Telangana
New state Legislative Assembly building   (Photo: DC archives)
 New state Legislative Assembly building (Photo: DC archives)

Hyderabad: The A, B, C and D Blocks on the existing Secretariat premises have been allocated for Telangana and J, K, L, H (South) and H (North) blocks for Andhra Pradesh. The government also allocated provisionally the office space to the departments of Secretariat of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh.

For Assembly, the new state Legislative Assembly building has been allocated to Telangana and the old one to AP. The existing Legislative Council building to AP and the abutting Jubilee Hall to Telangana to set up its Council.


Likewise, the camp office-cum-residence for the AP Chief Minister will be the Lake View Guest House while the existing camp office at Greenlands is for Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

However, Mr Rao has said that he was not interested in operating from Greenlands CM camp office and has chosen IAS and IPS quarters in Kundan Bagh for the same. Mr Naidu is making it clear that he would prefer to operate from his residence and that Lake View would be a temporary set-up.

Provisional allocation of buildings in the GHMC area has also been made for residence of ministers, MLAs and MLCs of the two states. Quarters 1 to 15 situated at Road No.12, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, for Telangana and Quarters 16 to 30 for Andhra Pradesh.


Likewise, 11 to 19 Blocks (general) and 20 to 23 (deluxe) at Adarshnagar and the multistoried Block MS1 at Hyderguda have been allotted to accommodate AP MLAs.

One to 10 Blocks, Block 24 (deluxe three-storied building) and Doctors’ Quarter (two-storied building) at Adarshnagar and multistoried Block MS2 quarters have been allotted as residential accommodation for Telangana.

Special chief secretary, principal secretary or the secretary have been instructed to solve any Issue relating to deviations in the allocation of office space between the two states in consultation with the head of department.


However, if it is not resolved, the matter shall be referred to the State Apex Coordination Committee to be set up shortly.

Location: Andhra Pradesh