Related Stories

Deepika bags three BIG Star Entertainment awards

Published Dec 30, 2013, 11:04 pm IST
Updated Mar 19, 2019, 3:44 am IST

Mumbai, Dec 30: Actress Deepika Padukone won three awards at the BIG Star Entertainment awards including best actress in romantic and comedy role.

The 4th edition of The BIG Star Entertainment Awards, presented by Reliance Broadcast Network Ltd, is instituted to honour talent and potential within India's Film and Television fraternity.


Padukone, who gave four back-to-back hits this year, won the most entertaining actor (female) for 'Chennai Express' and Farhan Akhtar won in the same category for 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag'. Filmmaker Rakesh Roshan was named the most entertaining director for 'Krrish 3'. 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' won the entertaining film of the year award.

Star Plus Entertainer of the Year award went to superstar Shah Rukh Khan and entertainer of the century award was given to megastar Amitabh Bachchan.

Sonakshi Sinha and Aditya Roy Kapur won most entertaining actor awards in romantic film for 'Lootera' and 'Aashiqui 2', respectively. The best romantic film was Ayan Mukherjee's 'Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani'.

The best romantic couple award was shared by Aditya Roy Kapur-Shraddha Kapoor for 'Aashiqui 2' and Shahrukh Khan-Deepika Padukone for 'Chennai Express'.

The most entertaining actor in a comedy film (female) went to Deepika Padukone for 'Chennai Express' and Arshad Warsi (male) for 'Jolly LLB' and best comedy film was 'Chennai Express'. Actor Hrithik Roshan won most entertaining actor award in an action film for 'Krrish 3' while best action film award was won by 'Ram Leela'.

In the thriller segment, Mahie Gill and Jimmy Shergill won best actor awards for 'Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster Returns'. The most entertaining thrillers were 'Madrass Cafe' and 'Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster Returns'.

The most entertaining social drama (female) award went to veteran actress Sarika for 'Club 60' and Amitabh Bachchan (male) for 'Satyagraha'. 'Kai Po Che' was adjudged the best film in this section.

Actress Vani Kapoor and Manish Paul won most entertaining debut awards for their performances in 'Shuddh Desi Romance' and 'Mickey Virus', respectively.

In the music category, most entertaining singer award went to Bhoomi Trivedi (female) for the song 'Ram Chahe Leela', to Yo Yo Honey Singh (male) for 'Lungi Dance' and Siddharth Mahadevan (male) for 'Zinda'. The most entertaining music award went to Sanjay Leela Bhansali for 'Ram Leela'.

On TV front, the most entertaining actor (fiction) award was given to Disha Parmar and Nakul Mehta for 'Pyaar ka Dard Hai..Meetha Meetha Pyaara Pyaara'. 'Maharana Pratap' and 'Diya aur Baati Hum' won most entertaining series TV fiction. 'Comedy Nights with Kapil' won most entertaining series in non-fiction segment.

Director Sajid Khan, ace choreographer Terrence Lewis and actress Shilpa Shetty won the most entertaining jury award in the non-fiction section for 'Nach Baliye 6'. C

elebrities like Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Deepika Padukone, Aditya Roy Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Sunny Leone, Rakesh Roshan, Farhan Akhtar, Ayan Mukherjee, Rohit Shetty, Tigmanshu Dhulia, Shilpa Shetty Kundra and others came to be part of the annual award show held recently.

The show was hosted by Sunil Grover and Shreyas Talpade. The award show will be telecast tomorrow at 8 PM on Star Plus channel.