Say goodbye to your embarrassing messages! WhatsApp is reportedly working on a feature that would let you unsend messages after they have been sent.
According to a report from The Mirror, the Facebook owned messaging service is working on this feature and can be soon seen on the mobile application. The new feature could have major impact amongst users.
WhatsApp will give users the ability to edit or delete the sent messages before they’ve been read. The app reportedly adds the option to revoke a message within five minutes after being sent. Also users will be able to share their moving location through the app.
Last year WhatsApp was rumoured to be working on a version of the unsend feature that only allowed users to recall messages if they hadn't already been seen by the recipient. But the latest beta release suggests that the company is looking at different ways for the feature to work.
The feature is currently in Beta testing, which means it is possible that the feature won’t be rolled out for public. According to the Twitter account @WABetaInfo, which first revealed details of the "unsend" feature, it is most likely to launch with WhatsApp's next official iOS update....