Rayalaseema Kings Dominate Uttarandhra Lions in Group Clash

Rayalaseema Kings go on top of the APL table with a win against Uttarandhra Lions
Vizag: After winning the toss and choosing to bat first, Gulfaam Saleh and Sanaboyina Tarun opened the innings for Uttarandhra Lions. After losing both the openers cheaply, they were down to 5/2 in 1.1 overs. Pinninti Tapaswi and Seeram Venkata Rahul tried to anchor the innings before Rahul was dismissed for 20 from 25 balls. Tapaswi scored 20 from 14 balls. Yadla Vasu added 12 from 11 balls while Bendalam Satvik managed 12 runs from 14 balls. Towards the end, Pinninti Tejaswi scored 12 from 11 balls, Yarra Prithviraj scored 12 from 8 balls and Ravi Kiran remained unbeaten on 13 from 11 balls to help their team score 121/10 in 20 overs.

For Uttarandhra Lions, Girinath Reddy picked 2/23 in 4 overs. B Vinay Kumar and Mohammad Rafi also picked two wickets each in the innings. Penmetsa Satya Raju and Midde Anjaneyulu took one wicket each.

Chasing a target of 122 on the board, K Haneesh Reddy and DB Prasanth Kumar opened the innings for Rayalaseema Kings. Reddy was dismissed for 5 from 6 balls, while impact player P Roshan Kumar could only manage to make 8 runs from 11 balls. Prasanth played a vital knock of 51 from 36 balls. Thanneru Vamsi Krishna scored 20 from 29 balls. Towards the end, Gutta Rohit and Girinath Reddy remained unbeaten to help their team win the match. Rohit scored 26* from 19 balls and Reddy added 9* from 4 balls.


Round: Group Fixtures - Match 10
Rayalaseema Kings (RYLS) vs Uttarandhra Lions(UTL)
Rayalaseema Kings win by 6 wickets
Uttarandhra Lions (UTL) 121/10 in 20 overs ( Tapaswi Pinniti - 20, Venkata Rahul -20)
RYLS bowlers : Vinay Kumar B - 2/17, Girinath Reddy-2/23
Rayalaseema Kings (RYLS) 122/4 in 17.3 overs (DB Prashanth - 51, G Rohit - 26* )
UTL bowlers: Srinivas - 2/22, Tapaswi -1/17

( Source : Deccan Chronicle )
Next Story