Sports Cricket 27 May 2018 IPL 2018 Final: 15 K ...

IPL 2018 Final: 15 Key stats, facts you need to know ahead of CSK-SRH clash in Mumbai

Published May 27, 2018, 3:35 pm IST
Updated May 27, 2018, 4:05 pm IST
This will the battle for supremacy as SRH looks to beat CSK for the first time this season and wiln the title.
IT will be a battle of supremacy for both the teams as CSK and SRH play each other in a high profile IPL final. (Photo: BCCI)
 IT will be a battle of supremacy for both the teams as CSK and SRH play each other in a high profile IPL final. (Photo: BCCI)

Mumbai: The Southern stars are all set to entertain the Mumbai crowd when Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad face-off against each other in the 2018 Indian Premier League final at Wankhede Stadium on Sunday.

Both the teams are loaded with match winners, who can change the course of final at any given time. For Chennai Super Kings it will be fairytale ending after coming back from two years hiatus.


Apart from the high octane final, here are some interesting stats that make the final even more interesting

3 Titles: If CSK wins, Dhoni will become the second captain after Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma to do so

2 Titles: If SRH wins the title tonight they will be the third team after CSK and KKR to do so

If SRH wins tonite, they will become the only team two have lifted the trophy with two different skipper. David Warner had earlier won in 2016.

Suresh Raina with be playing his 7th IPL finals tonite with CSK having previously played with the same team for 6 times


Suresh Raina needs three more sixes to surpass Rohit Sharma and AB de Villiers on the list of most IPL sixes.

Suresh Raina needs to score just 47 runs more to achieve the feat of 5000 IPL runs.

Kane Williamson will only become the second player after Robin Uthappa to finish the season as orange cap holder and also lift the IPL title.

3 Times: Mumbai has hosted the IPL finals. The first coming in 2008, the second coming in 2010 and the third one in 2018.

Kane Williamson can become the first Orange Cap-holding skipper to have won IPL title.


The other skippers to have won orange cap are Sachin Tendulkar in 2010, David Warner in 2015 and 2017 and Virat Kohli in 2016.

Yusuf Pathan along with Harbhajan Singh and Ambati Rayadu will be looking to win their fourth IPL final. He has won titles with Rajasthan Royals (2008), Kolkata Knight Riders(2012,2014).Harbhajan and Rayadu won the titles with Mumbai Indians in (2011, 2015, 2017).

MS Dhoni will be playing his 8th IPL final; he led CSK in 6 previous finals and was part of the Rising Pune Supergiant team that finished runner-up in 2017.


MS Dhoni needs only 7 runs to in today’s match to make his most successful IPL season ever.

MS Dhoni needs three more stumpings to surpass Robin Uthappa on the list of most IPL stumpings.

Dhoni needs on six to climb into the second position on the list of most IPL sixes.