N Srinivasan re-elected TNCA president unopposed

The Tamil Nadu strongman has been in charge of the association since 2002-03.

Chennai: Former BCCI chief N Srinivasan has been re-elected President of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) during the state body's Annual General Meeting here on Sunday.

Srinivasan, who was forced to step aside from the post of BCCI President in the wake of the spot-fixing scandal in the IPL, was elected unopposed. He has been in charge of the TNCA since 2002-03.

He had toppled AC Muthiah then.

Kasi Viswanathan was also re-elected secretary for the 10th year in succession. All candidates, including four City Vice Presidents and two District Vice Presidents were also elected unopposed.

Office bearers:

President: N Srinivasan, Vice-presidents (city): Kalpathi S Aghoram, K Murali, P S Raman and G Srinivasan

Vice-presidents (districts): G Bhaskaran and V Ramesh, Secretary: Kasi Viswanathan

Joint-secretary: R I Palani

Assistant secretary: S Martin Raj

Treasurer: V P Narasimhan

( Source : PTI )
Next Story