IPL 2023 RCB vs GT Bengaluru match weather update

Will rain gods have mercy on Virat Kohli's IPL Cup dream for RCB?

RCB vs GT Match in Bengaluru: When the Royal Challengers Bangalore is all set to face Gujarat Titans in the 70th match of IPL 2023 at at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru this evening, all eyes are on the city's weather. The players, officials and the cricket fans are worried over the chances of rains playing a spoilsport in the crucial match of IPL 2023 tournament. Incidentally, Bengaluru is cloudy and received rains over the last two days.

While the RCB fans and the team are eagerly waiting to lift their first IPL trophy to finally fulfill their 'Eesala Cup Namde' dream, the Gujarat Titans have already qualified for the playoff. According to weather forecast, there are more than 60 per cent chances of rainfall in the city by 7 PM, just before the match begins.

On Saturday, the rainy weather had disrupted the outdoor warm-up and there are chances the game might be postponed or cancelled should there be summer showers during the course of the match. There is a possibility of overs to be shortened if the rain interferes with the game. And if that's not possible either, the match would be abandoned and both teams will share one point each.


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Michael Bracewell, Anuj Rawat(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Dinesh Karthik, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Himanshu Sharma, Suyash Prabhudessai, Kedar Jadhav, Siddarth Kaul, Wanindu Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, Finn Allen, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav

Gujarat Titans Squad: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Yash Dayal, Srikar Bharat, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Shivam Mavi, Matthew Wade, Alzarri Joseph, Abhinav Manohar, Odean Smith, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Urvil Patel

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story