The Indian Premier League 2020

Sports Cricket 17 Sep 2019 Hyderabad: Zafar, Ja ...

Hyderabad: Zafar, Jatin, Yash, Arhaan, Ram shine

Published Sep 17, 2019, 2:00 am IST
Updated Sep 17, 2019, 8:34 am IST
Eight for Sandeep, Sriniketh, Shubham; Anand, Aryan, Hatrick hit tons.
Hyderabad Cricket Association
 Hyderabad Cricket Association

Hyderabad: Zafar Ullah Khan came up with an allround show to shine the brightest on day that saw a clutch of performers in the Hyderabad Cricket Association’s local league.

Zafar slammed a century (112) and then took 7 wickets for 30 runs to bowl St Mary’s Junior College to a thumping victory over Warangal District in the Under 16 league-cum-knockout tournament.


Jatin Yadav of Jahnavi Junior College hit Little Flower Junior College for a six, with figures of 6/10 in his side’s 10-wicket win.

The Satwalekar cousins were the next best on show. While Yash hit 160 to script Sreenidhi International School’s 204-run win over Cal Public School, 10-year-old Arhaan — son of former Ranji Trophy player Parth — took 5 wickets while conceding runs his age to bowl All Saints High School to a 46-run win over Little Flower.

K. V. Ram Sai’s 5 for 24 went in vain as Genesis International School lost to Global Indian International School.


In the A3 Division one-day league, three bowlers bagged eight wickets — Vedegar Sandeep (8/2) of Chums XI; HCA Academy’s Sriniketh (8/19) and YVVS Shubham (8/39) of Yadav Dairy.

C. V. Anand scored a century (109 — 92b, 17x4, 3x6) to fashion Secunderabad Club’s victory over S. N. Group; A. L. Hatrick slammed an unbeaten 142 for Sacred Heart CC; Y. Sriram Teja (103), Daswani (153), Aryan (114 n.o) and Kunal (111 not out) shone for Shalimar Cricket XI; Arham (180) and Rachit (103) did well for Akshit CC.

Among those who took five-wicket hauls were Amruth (5/5) of Mahbub College; Narsimha (5/12) of PN Youngstars; Ankit (5/13) of Sungrace; Mahesh CC’s Vinay Reddy (5/22); Akash Singh (5/20) of Youth CC; Prem Sunder (5/25) of Mahaveer CC; Sudershan Rathore (5/27) of Imperial; G. M. Vijay (5/28) of Tarakarama; Krish Agarwal (5/30) of Akshit CC; Ch MadhuveerReddy (5/45) of All Saints and Suhas (5/74) of Shalimar Cricket XI.


Location: India, Telangana, Hyderabad