Rajkot to host first Test against England on November 9

BCCI announced the dates of series comprising 5 Tests, 3 ODIs and as many T20Is from November to February.

New Delhi: Rajkot and Visakhapatnam will host their first ever Test respectively when India play their five-Test series against England starting November 9.

The BCCI on Friday announced the dates of the series comprising five Tests, three ODIs and as many T20 Internationals from November to February.

Rajkot will host the first Test of the series from November 9-13, followed by the second Test in Visakhapatnam from November 17-21. The teams then travel up north for the third Test at Mohali from November 26-30.

The remaining two games will be played in Mumbai and Chennai, from December 8-12 and 16-20 respectively.

Significantly as per the timings of the Test matches released in the BCCI website, there would not be any Day/Night Test matches against England also.

As per timings, all matches will be starting at 9:30 am.

BCCI, released a video of new Head Coach Anil Kumble with Indian Test skipper Virat Kohli, where they describe, how in past India had many tussles with the England team and how important this series will be.

England are expected to go back home for Christmas before returning for the limiter overs leg of the tour.

The ODI series begins in Pune on January 15, followed by games at Cuttack and Kolkata on January 19 and 22 respectively.

The three T20 Internationals will be played in Kanpur (January 26), Nagpur (January 29) and Bengaluru (February 1).

Test series:

1st Test: Nov 09-13 (Rajkot)

2nd Test: November 17-21 (Vizag)

3rd Test: November 26-30 (Mohali)

4th Test: December 8-12 (Mumbai)

5th Test: December 16-20 (Chennai)


(NOTE: All ODIs are Day/Night games starting 2:30 pm IST)

1st ODI: January 15 (Pune)

2nd ODI: January 19 (Cuttack)

3rd ODI: January 22 (Kolkata)


(Note: All T20Is matches start at 7 pm IST)

1st T20I: January 26 (Kanpur)

2nd T20I: January 29 (Nagpur)

3rd T20I: February 1 (Bengaluru).

( Source : PTI )
Next Story