Credit for Congress wins should go to its local leaders not Revanth: NVSS

Hyderabad: Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy is the major loser in the recent Lok Sabha elections. The credit for the eight seats won by Congress candidates goes to the locally influential Congress leaders while Revanth Reddy’s role was merely symbolic, said BJP vice-president N.V.S.S. Prabhakar.

Addressing a press conference, Prabhakar said that the results of the Lok Sabha elections have proved that BJP has emerged as a strong alternative force in Telangana. Prabhakar said that the voters in his home district Mahabubnagar had rejected Revanth Reddy and instead rallied behind D.K. Aruna. The Congress also lost Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat, which he had represented in the 17th Lok Sabha, he said

Stating that the Chief Minister had lost rapport with the public , Prabhakar said the credit for Congress win in Khammam goes to Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy, to Jana Reddy in Nalgonda, the Komatireddy brothers in Bhuvanagiri, Kadiyam Srihari in Warangal, Mallu Ravi in Nagarkurnool, G. Venkata Swamy family’s influence in Peddapalli and Suresh Shetkar in Zaheerabad.

He asked the Congress government to address issues concerning famers, who have been facing problems due to supply of adulterated seeds and power cuts. In a bid to save his chair, Revanth Reddy is planning to invite Sonia Gandhi to inaugurate the Telugu Talli statue on December 9, he said.

Meanwhile, he congratulated TD chief N. Chandrababu Naidu for his party’s landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh with the support of Jana Sena and BJP.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle )
Next Story