Kanimozhi Leader of DMK’s LS & RS Party

Chennai: DMK Lok Sabha member Kanimozhi Karunanidhi was appointed on Monday as leader of the party for both the Houses of Parliament while T R Baalu would lead the party in the lower house and Trichy Siva will head the party members in the Rajya Sabha.

The appointments were made by Chief Minister and DMK president M K Stalin, who also announced that Dayanidhi Maran will be the deputy leader of the party in the Lok Sabha and that M Shanmughan will be deputy leader of the party in the Rajya Sabha.

A Raja will be the party’s whip in the Lok Sabha and P Wilson the whip in Rajya Sabha with S Jagathrakshan functioning as the treasurer and Propaganda Secretary for the combined Parliamentary team of the DMK.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle )
Next Story