TD-JS going to people with Super 10 Manifesto

Kakinada: The Telugu Desam and the Jana Sena have decided to go to the people with a Super 10 Manifesto instead of the recently announced Super Six.

The Telugu Desam had made six promises at its Maha Nadu meeting in Rajamahendravaram in May last, styling it as “Super Six’’.

Now, the Jana Sena will give four new promises, which would make this a “Super Ten’’ manifesto with goodies to various vote banks.

The TD - Jana Sena joint coordination committee meeting was held in Eluru on Monday for the erstwhile West Godavari district, presided over by Eluru TD district president Ganni Veeranjaneyulu and Jana Sena district president Ananda Rao.

Ananda Rao said Jana Sena would frame four important promises and the two parties would meet the people with a collective of ten promises. “We will also explain the failures of the YSRC government and the anarchy under its rule in the state.”

He said JS leader Pawan Kalyan was aiming for the good of the people and hence decided to have an alliance with the TD.

The two parties passed four resolutions -- that greeted Pawan Kalyan for his announcement of an alliance with TD and condemned the arrest of Chandrababu Naidu.

The meeting expressed condolences over the death of some passengers in train accidents in Vizianagaram district. It decided to form constituency-level meetings, after which the state-level joint committee will give instructions for the future action programme.

Ganni Veeranjaneyulu said the TD would go to the people with its “Guarantee to the Future” programme from November 1.

After receiving further instructions from top leadership, the TD would take up the programme along with Jana Sena leaders, he said and added that the two parties have aimed at defeating the YSRC in the assembly polls.

He said that the farmers were facing difficulties in getting water for their crops and Aqua farmers were also suffering due to several problems. These issues would be taken up by the TD-JS alliance, he said.

The TD observer Ananda Babu said both parties would come up with a joint manifesto. Jana Sena observer Ajay Kumar, former ministers KS Jawahar, Pithani Satyanarayana, West Godavari TD president Thota Sitharamalakshmi, former MLAs A Radhakrishna (Tanuku), Srinivasa Rao (Polavaram), Maganti Venkateswara Rao (Babu) and others were present.

Next Story