TD and JS join forces to bring alliance government in AP

Vijayawada: The Telugu Desam (TD) and Jana Sena (JS) held a joint coordination meeting in a function hall near Vijayawada on Monday to discuss ways to work together to win all 16 Assembly seats in the erstwhile Krishna district (NTR district-7, Krishna district-7 and Eluru district-2 constituencies).

The meeting was presided over by Krishna district TD president and former MP Konakalla Narayana and JS Krishna and NTR district president Bandireddy Rama Krishna. All Assembly constituency in-charges and ground-level leaders of both parties enthusiastically participated in the meeting and expressed their views on the alliance, stressing the need to work together to defeat the YSRC government.

During the meeting, both party leaders cautioned their cadres against falling prey to the YSRC's attempts to create a rift between the two parties by spreading fake propaganda on social media. NTR district TD president Nettem Raghuram said that the TD-JS alliance was a "historical need" for the sake of Andhra Pradesh and urged both party leaders and cadres to put aside their conflicts and work together to bring the alliance government to power.

Former minister Bandaru Satya Narayana Murthy (TD observer), Chegondi Surya Prakash (JS observer), Varla Ramaiah, TD Politburo member Kollu Ravindra, former minister Devineni Uma MaheswaraRao, JS official spokespersons Akkala Gandhi and Pothina Mahesh, former deputy speakers Mandali Budda Prasad and Booragadda Vedavyas, MLC Paruchuri Ashok Babu, and others participated in the meeting.

Next Story