Asad confident of AIMIM winning all 9 seats it contested

Telangana and Hyderabad will “continue on the path of peace and progress

Hyderabad: The AIMIM on Thursday expressed the confidence that it would not only retain the seven Assembly seats it held in the outgoing Telangana Assembly but also win two others where it had fielded its candidates.

Party president Asaduddin Owaisi in a post on X (formerly Twitter) sincerely thanked all those who voted for the AIMIM candidates, his party leaders, workers and supporters, for their hard work and commitment “throughout a gruelling campaign.”

He said he hopes that Telangana and Hyderabad will “continue on the path of peace and progress.”

The AIMIM holds Malakpet, Nampally, Karwan, Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Yakutpura and Bahadurpura constituencies which Owaisi said he hoped his party will win again. He also said that "God willing" AIMIM candidates from Jubilee Hills and Rajendranagar will also win, taking the party tally to nine from the current seven MLAs.

In all, Owaisi’s party has nine candidates in the fray, and he has repeatedly called on the people to support the BRS in the rest of the 110 constituencies.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story