Second Phase of Congress Bus Yatra Takes Off Today

HYDERABAD: Karnataka deputy Chief Minister D.K. Shivakumar and AICC president Mallikarjun Kharge will take part in the first two days of the second phase of the Vijayabehri bus yatra starting on Saturday.

They will explain to the voters how the Congress government had started implementing five guarantees within 100 days of coming to power in Karnataka.
The yatra will conclude on November 2 and cover 17 Assembly constituencies in undivided Rangareddy, Medak, Nalgonda and Mahbubnagar districts. TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy, CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, MPs N. Uttam Kumar Reddy and Komatireddy Venkat Reddy, MLAs D. Sridhar Babu and other senior leaders will take part.

Priyanka Gandhi will address a public meeting in Kollapur as part of the yatra.
On Saturday, Shivakumar will cover Tandur, Parigi and Chevella Assembly constituencies, while on Sunday Kharge will cover Sangareddy, Narsapur and Medak constituencies.

The bus yatra will pass through Jangaon, Alair and Bhongir constituencies on October 30 and Nagarjunasagar and Kollapur, the following day. It will cover Kalwakurthy, Jadcherla, Shadnagar on November 1 and Medchal, Quthbullapur and Malkajgiri on November 2.

During the course of the yatra, the Congress will launch a 'Grievance Collection Campaign' to demonstrate its commitment to citizen-centric governance. As part of this initiative, the party will install suggestion boxes at all Congress party offices across every district, establish a dedicated toll-free number and launch a website where people can register their grievances.

Party leaders will reaffirm their commitment to set up a specialised 'Grievance Redressal Ministry' once they come to power. They will address the concerns collected through these channels within 100 days.

They will highlight the good governance delivered by the previous Congress governments and run a grassroots campaign by reconnecting with the voters and energising the cadre.

Next Story