10 gram panchayats in Kamareddy declare unanimous support to KCR

KAMAREDDY: As many as gram panchayats in Machareddy mandal of Kamareddy Assembly constituency on Saturday declared their unanimous support to the BRS president Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao in the ensuing elections. The gram panchayats passed resolutions stating that their respective villages and thandas will vote for the Chief Minister, who is going to contest from the constituency. “We will vote for the ‘car’ symbol of the ruling BRS only’, they said.

The gram panchayats include Yellampet, Ankireddypally, Nadimi thanda, Venuka thanda, Bodagutta thanda, Maisamma Churu, Rajkhanpet, Vadderagudem, Gunti thanda and Devunipally gram panchayats in Machareddy mandal.

Zaheerabad MP B.B. Patil, Nizamabad Urban MLA Bigala Ganesh Gupta, state libraries chairman Ayachitam Sridhar and other leaders handed over the resolution copies to BRS MLC Kalvakuntla Kavitha in Hyderabad on Saturday.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story