Nellore: Candidates rush to file nomination on last day

Rallies taken out by different parties to submit papers.

Nellore: TD and BJP nominees for Nellore Parliament constituency Beeda Mas-than Rao and Sannapa-reddy Suresh Reddy and YSRC nominee for Tirupati PC, Balli Durga Prasada Rao on Monday filed nominations before their respective returning officers on the last day for nominations.

YSRC nominee for Nellore Rural seat Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy and TD nominee for Nellore Rural SK Abdul Aziz, Mayor of Nellore, also filed their nomination papers. Jana Sena nominee for Nellore City, Kethamreddy Vinod Reddy also filed his nomination.

Traffic in Nellore City was disrupted for several hours on Monday morning because of the large number of people going for nomination of Nellore Rural YSRC candidate Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy.

YSRC nominee for Ongole Lok Sabha seat Magunta Srinivasulu Reddy filed nomination at Ongole with fanfare.

In Tirupati, on the last day for filing nominations, candidates from almost all the political parties on Monday presented themselves before the concerned returning officers to file their papers in various constituencies in Chittoor district.

On behalf of YSR Congress Tirupati Assembly candidate Bhumana Karunakar Reddy accompanied by his proposers filed his nomination at Tirupati sub-collector office. Two sets of nomination were filed here on behalf of TD candidate and sitting legislator M. Suguna.

In Chittoor, on behalf of former MLA and TD candidate A.S. Manohar and YSRC candidate Arani Srinivasulu, their proposers filed the nominations.

BJP candidates V. Bhavani Sankar (Tirupati-Assembly), D. Jaya Ram (Chittoor-Parliament), Maheshwar Reddy (Rajampeta-Parliament) and Kola Anand (Srikalahasthi-Assembly) filed their nomination before the concerned ROs. The BJP's Srikalahasthi candidate Kola Anand was taken in an impressive rally inhis constituency to file his nomination.

The YSRC candidates N. Reddeppa (Chittoor-Parliament), Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy (Chandragiri-Assembly), P.V. Midhun Reddy (Rajampeta-Parliament also filed their nominations on the last day.

From Jana Sena, Chadalawada Krishnamurthy (Tirupati - Assembly), S. Surendra (Chandragiri - Assembly), M. Sayed (Rajampeta - Parliament) filed their nominations while from BSP C. Punyamurthy filed his nomination for Chittoor Parliamentary constituency.

Congress candidates including C. Rangappa (Chittoor-Parliament), K. Pramila (Chandragiri-Assembly) and N. Mohan Reddy (Tirupati-Assembly) had filed their nominations on the last day.

Next Story