Maheshwar Reddy to head ‘Haath Se Haath Jodo’ state monitoring panel

HYDERABAD: The AICC programme implementation committee on Monday announced a 12-member Haath se Haath Jodo Abhiyan monitoring committee for the state. To be headed by A. Maheshwar Reddy, it will have Ramreddy Damodhar Reddy as convenor.

Gaddam Prasad Kumar, N. Padmavathi Reddy, Ramulu Naik and G. Niranjan will be members. “We shall be releasing chargesheets against BJP and BRS shortly. BRS which came to power promising to fulfill aspirations of Telangana has failed its people, while the BJP-led Centre has damaged the economy by being rich-centric,” Maheshwar Reddy said.

Maheshwar Reddy said that the parties will be referred to as Bhrashtu Jumla Party (BJP) and Bandipotu Rakshasula Samithi (BRS) during the campaign. Although the Haath se Haath jodo will start on January 26, the important programmes will begin on February 6, he said.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story