TRS still in celebration mood

Cabinet delay gives MLAs time to continue victory rallies.

Hyderabad: TRS MLAs have still not snapped out of election mode. Before the Assembly elections, the TRS candidates had held rallies in their respective Assembly constituencies seeking votes from the people. After the results, the winners are once again holding rallies as TRS MLAs to thank the people.

With the delay in Cabinet formation, the legislators are utilising the time to visit their constituencies. Keeping in view the ensuing Panchayat elections, the TRS government has decided to distribute Bathukamma saris to women across the state. While visiting the constituencies, the MLAs are distributing the Bathukamma saris.

The TRS government wanted to distribute Bathukamma saris before the Assembly elections but the Election Commission barred it.

If the Panchayat election notification is issued, the model code of conduct will come into force and distribution of saris would not be possible. So before the Panchayat election notification the government wants to complete the distribution of the saris.

Meanwhile, after the results are declared, usually the Chief Minister along with some Cabinet colleagues takes the oath. In 2014, Mr K. Chandrasekhar Rao took the oath as Chief Minister along with five Cabinet ministers. This time Mr Rao took oath along wtih one Cabinet minister, Mr Mohammad Mahmood Ali. MLAs thought that the Cabinet would be formed in three or four days after that.

They waited in Hyderabad for three or four days. When it did not happen, they returned to their constituencies.

Former minister and Sircilla MLA K.T. Rama Rao was appointed TRS working president after Mr Chandrasekhar Rao took oath as Chief Minister. Mr Rama Rao visited his home constituency Sircilla as TRS working president to thank the people. After his Sircilla visit, Mr Rama Rao has decided to tour all districts. Former ministers T. Harish Rao (Siddipet), Etala Rajendar (Huzurabad) and other MLAs are busy touring their constituencies.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story