KPCC forms three-member panels to oversee Congress district polls

All the KPCC office-bearers will undertake a door- to-door membership campaign in the state on Sunday.

Thiruvananthapuram: KPCC president M. M. Hassan has formed three-mmber committees for each of the 14 districts to conduct organisational elections. This is following the talks held by AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik and secretary in charge of the state Dipak Babaria with the KPCC leadership here a few days ago.

General secretaries and secretaries were appointed in various districts last time during the tenure of Mr Ramesh Chennithala as KPCC president. Though former KPCC president V. M. Sudheeran had sought the opinion of KPCC general secretaries and secretaries in serving various districts, he never appointed them.

“Hassan’s decision is a welcome change,” said a KPCC general secretary.

All the KPCC office-bearers will undertake a door- to-door membership campaign in the state on Sunday. The three-member committees are the following.

Thiruvananthapuram: C. R. Jayaprakash, general secretary, M. M. Nazeer and Jaison Joseph, secretaries.

Kollam: B. Babu Prasad, general secretary, Abdul Gafoor Haji and P. A. Salim, secretaries.

Pathanamthitta: T. Saratchandra Prasad, general secretary, Mannar Abdul Latheef and Philip Joseph, secretaries.

Alappuzha: Lathika Subhash, general secretary, Vijayalakshmi and M. P. Paul, secretaries.

Kottayam: Sooranad Rajasekharan (general secretary), A. Shahnavas Khan and G. Rathi Kumar, secretaries.

Idukki: Manvila Radhakrishnan (general secretary), I. K. Raju and Nattakam Suresh, secretaries.

Ernakulam: P. M. Suesh Babu (general secretary) and T. U. Radhakrishnan and V. A. Kareem, secretaries.

Thrissur: Padmaja Venugopal, general secretary, C. Chandran and Manacaud Suresh, secretaries.

Palakkad: M. P. Jackson, general secretary, K. Praveen Kumar and P. S. Raghuram, secretaries.

Malappuram: K. P. Kunjikannan, general secretary, P. J. Poulose and K. Jayanth, secretaries.

Kozhikode: V. A. Narayanan, general secretary, Thrivikraman Thampi and Abdul Muthalib, secretaries.

Wayanad: K. P. Anil Kumar, general secretary, Zakir Hussan and R. Valsan, secretaries.

Kannur: N. Subramanian, general secretary, K. P. Abdul Majeed and V. S. Vishwanathan, secretaries.

Kasaragod: P. Ramakrishnan, general secretary, K. K. Abraham and N. K. Sudheer, secretaries.

AICC's assistant returning officer Murali Shetty who will be in charge of northern districts will be assisted by KPCC secretaries V. A. Kareem and T. U. Radhakrishnan. Mr Christopher, AICC's assistant returning officer who has been entrusted with the southern districts, will be assisted by KPCC secretaries Pazhakulam Madhu and Jaison Joseph.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story