AP: Two MLCs sworn in at Council

Vijayawada: Two newly-appointed members of the AP Legislative Council took the oath of office at a programme held in the AP legislature here on Friday.

AP legislative Council chairman Koyye Moshenu Raju administered the oath of office to Karri Padma and Kumbha Ravi Babu as members of the Council in his chamber. Later, the chairman congratulated the two MLCs and offered them books dealing with the responsibilities, rules and regulations of the MLCs.

Deputy CM Peedika Rajanna Dora, minister of social welfare Merugu Nagarjuna, MP Mopidevi Venkata Ramana Rao and state government advisor (public affairs) Sajala Ramakrishna Reddy congratulated the two MLCs.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story