BJP seniors pin hopes on district chief posts in Telangana

ADILABAD: BJP senior leaders are pinning hopes on district president posts as the new state leadership wants to constitute district committees soon in order to strengthen the party in the run-up to the Assembly elections in the state.

The constitution of district committees was to be done in April itself but was postponed and now the matter is in discussion following the change of guard in the party by replacing Bandi Sanjay Kumar with G. Kishan Reddy, who wants to form the district panels considering the caste equations in the wake of changed political scenario.

Poll ticket aspirants are trying for the posts of president posts of their respective districts to have an edge over their competitors within the party.

According to sources, the two-time district presidents will be replaced with seniors and the hard-working leaders will be made members of the committees of other district-level posts.

Suhasini Reddy, who is aspiring for party ticket for the elections, is also trying to get the post of district president of Adilabad BJP, replacing Payal Shankar.

P. Ramadevi is working as the president of BJP Nirmal district and Dr. Srinivas for Komaram Bheem Asifabad district and Eravelli Raghu for Mancherial.

It is said that Kishan Reddy, who is expected to take charge as the state president on July 21, will start work on new district committees after returning to the state on July 19 from the USA.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story