Bhatti talks with people on their problems on second day of his padayatra

ADILABAD: Congress legislature party leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka's padayatra on its second day saw him interacting with more people to know about local problems. Former minister and MLC Jeevan Reddy participated in the Bhatti’s yatra on Friday.

The padayatra passed through Ichoda, Dubarpet, Patwarigudem, Madapur, Ponna, Raiguda, Sunkidi, Jakirguda and halted for the night at Kondapur village in Sirikoda mandal in Boath assembly constituency.

Bhatti explained to the people the “failures” of the state government on various fronts. He interacted with agriculture vender Sheik Mohasin and inquired about his family conditions and business.

He also interacted with cobbler Balaji Eshwar Mukhund and an elderly person as also some autorickshaw drivers about their daily earnings. The auto drivers told Bhatti that their daily income has reduced largely due to the increase in fuel prices.

Adivasi women Mulku Bai, Rukmini and Anasuya and Suguna Bai of Dubharpet village told Bhatti that they were facing a lot of hardships due to the increase in prices of LPG cylinders.

Bhatti told women that LPG cylinder price was just Rs 400 during Congress rule but now its price was Rs 1,250. “The Congress will give the LPG cylinder to you for Rs 500 when we return to power,” he said.

Bhatti visited the government primary school in Patvariguda in dilapidated condition and promised the villagers he would bring the issue to the government's notice.

The women said the forest staff are not allowing them to collect firewood from the forests. Agriculture laborers, especially women, students and youths participated in the padayatra and extended their solidarity to Bhatti Vikramarka in his fight against the governments at the state and the Centre.

Former MLC Kokkirala Premsagar looking after the arrangements for the Bhatti yatra accompanied the CLP leader.

Adilabad DCC president Sajid Khan, state general secretary Gandrath Sujatha, senior Congress leaders Dr Vannela Ashok, Purka Bapurao, Ade Gajender and Mallesh and Rupesh Reddy were present.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story