Telugu Desam to hold relay hunger strikes across Andhra Pradesh

Kurnool: Telugu Desam (TD) leaders have decided to hold relay hunger strikes across all Assembly segments in Andhra Pradesh from Wednesday, in protest against the arrest of party chief N. Chandrababu Naidu.

The decision was taken at a meeting of TD leaders held at a local hotel in Kurnool on Tuesday. The meeting was attended by party national vice-president Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash Reddy, Nandyal parliament segment incharge Mallela Rajasekhar, constituency incharges Bhuma Akhila Priya (Allagadda), Budda Rajasekhar Reddy (Srisailam), Gowru Venkata Reddy (Nandikotkur), T.G. Bharat (Kurnool), Gowru Charita Reddy (Panyam), Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy (Nandyal), B.C. Janardhan Reddy (Banaganapalle), Kurnool parliament segment incharge B.T. Naidu, state general secretary Somisetty Venkateswarlu, and others.

The leaders said that the hunger strikes would continue until Naidu is released. They also demanded that the government withdraw all cases against him and other TD leaders.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story