Unemployed Youth & Housing Association Members File Nominations in Key Constituencies

HYDERABAD: Unemployed youth and housing sites association members have filed a number of nominations for the November 30 Assembly elections in Gajwel and Kamareddy, where Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao is contesting, and Meddhal, the largest constituency with over 6 lakh voters.

Gajwel, where BJP leader Etala Rajendar is facing the Chief Minister, received 154 nominations and Kamareddy, where TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy is in the fray, 102. Medchal received 127 nominations.

The final figure will be available on November 15, after the last date of withdrawals.

Neerudu Danamma, an MBA graduate, filed her nominations as an independent in Medchal to express her anger at the government’s failure to to provide proper education and jobs and to bring companies to the state. “To express my protest, I filed my nomination papers,” she said.

K. Vijaya Kumar of Secunderabad filed her papers as an independent candidate from Gajwel to draw the attention of the Chief Minister to the issue facing Shankar Hills Plotting Association members.

"We purchased open plots decades ago in Nanakramguda by investing huge amounts. The government has shown it as agriculture land in the Dharani portal and denied permission to construct construct houses,” she said. “Even though we made representations to the government, the Chief Minister failed to address the issue."

More than 200 unemployed youths and others have filed nominations in Gajwel and Kamareddy.

Next Story