Unruly Congress MPs\' suspension revoked

The seven congress members were suspended on March 5

New Delhi: Lok Sabha on wednesday passed a motion to revoke the suspension of seven Congress members with immediate effect.

The seven Congress members Gaurav Gogoi, T N Prathapan, Dean Kuriakose, R Unnithan, Manickam Tagore, Benny Behanan and Gurjeet Singh Aujla were suspended on march 5 for the remaining period of the Budget session for gross misconduct.

The motion was moved by Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Arjun Ram Meghwal and passed by a voice vote.

Speaker Om Birla then announced that the suspension stands revoked with immediate effect.

Next Story