KTR Road Shows in Hyderabad From November 15

Hyderabad: BRS working president K.T. Rama Rao on Tuesday reiterated that if voted to power, the Congress, led by A Revanth Reddy who is an accused in the note-for-vote case, “will sell away Telangana.”

Addressing Congress leaders from Palakurthi, Gadwal, Mudhole, and Jangaon who joined the BRS at Telangana Bhavan, Rama Rao said “from note-for-vote, he progressed to note-for-seat, and if by chance he becomes the Chief Minister, then he will surely sell the state away.”

Welcoming the Congress leaders into the BRS, Rama Rao said the opposition parties were pressing into campaign all their top leaders to face Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao, who, like a lion, is going singly against all those coming to attack him.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi is in the city today again. Amit Shah was brought here, that party’s chief ministers and Union ministers are coming while Congress has Sonia, Rahul and Priyanka Gandhi campaigning for them. They need so many people just to face one leader, KCR?” he asked.

Earlier in the day, Rama Rao launched a couple of books targeting the Congress and said that the party had done so many wrongs that one of the books ‘Telanganalo Congress Papala Sathakam’ lists a 100 misdeeds of the opposition party. The other book, ‘Scamgress’, provides a history of the scams during the Congress government.

“These books will help people understand the true history and nature of the Congress party which ruled Telangana for more than 50 years,” he said.

In a statement, the party said Rama Rao will throw himself into campaigning in the city from November 15 holding road shows in 14 Assembly constituencies in eight days. In a packed schedule that will end on November 28, the BRS working president will also hold road shows and address public meetings in 12 other constituencies.

In the city, Rama Rao will hold road shows in Quthbullapur, Kukatpally, Amberpet, Musheerabad, Goshamahal, Secunderabad, Jubilee Hills, Khairatabad, Sanathnagar, Secunderabad Cantonment, LB Nagar, Serilingampally, Malkajgiri, Rajendranagar and Uppal constituencies between November 15 and November 22. All these will start at 2 pm and 7 pm.

Next Story