Munugode Bypolls: How the day panned out


First round: TRS - 6418, BJP - 5126, Congress - 2100

Second round: TRS - 7781, BJP - 8622, Congress - 1537

Third round: TRS - 7010, BJP - 7426, Congress - 1532

10.31 AM: 5th round of counting started

11 AM: After four rounds TRS - 26,443. BJP - 25,728, Congress - 7380

11.19 AM: Don't trust TV speculations on leads, follow only official EC updates - official statement

11.23 AM: BJP criticises slow updates, Union minister G Kishan Reddy lodges protest with CEO Vikas Raj

11.24 AM: BJP says EC is slowing in updating rounds when the party is leading

Minor lead for TRS in ongoing 5th round of counting

11.39 AM: BJP putting unfair pressure on officials, says TRS minister Jagdeesh Reddy, seeks fair closure to counting

11.41 AM: BJP leaders strongly protest delay in updates. Bandi Sanjay, D.K Aruna, M. Raghunandan and Etala Rajender increase chorus

11.44 AM: TRS reportedly gets edge in fifth round also

11.50 AM: After five rounds TRS - 32,405, BJP - 30,975, Congress - 10,055

12.09 PM: Counting process totally fair and transparent, says CEO Vikas Raj.

12.10 PM: BJP candidate K. Rajgopal Reddy demands recount for 4th round

12.10 PM: Sixth round counting begins, TRS has slight edge

12.30 PM: TRS gets 2,162 votes lead over the BJP in the sixth round

1.05 PM: After six rounds of counting, TRS - 38521, BJP - 36352, Congress - 11,894

1.10 PM: TRS is confident of victory in Munugode bypoll, says TRS Dasoju SravanSravan

1.10 PM: BJP legislator Raghunandan Rao blames inexperienced staff for the delay in counting of votes

1.14 PM: TRS blames election observers for the delay in counting

1.14 PM: Votes will be counted in 15 rounds. Six round completed

1.30 PM: Seventh round of counting begins

1.30 PM: Seventh round, TRS - 7189, BJP - 6803

1.40 PM: BJP leads in Palivela village, where chief minister KCR oversaw the campaign

1.50 PM: 9th and 10th round crucial for TRS as BJP expects good performance in Chanduru

2 PM: Update after eighth round of counting, TRS - 55,243, BJP - 49,339, Congress 11,689

2.30 PM: TRS leads with 3925 votes after ninth round

2.32 PM: Ninth round update: TRS 59,831, BJP 55908, and Congress 14,598

2.50 PM: TRS leads in the 10th round with 450 votes

2.55 PM: Update after tenth round of counting, TRS - 67,330, BJP - 62923, Congress 14,596. TRS gets a lead of 4,416 votes.

3.10 PM: TRS leads in the 11th round of counting.

3.10 PM: Update after 11th round: TRS 74,564, BJP 68800 and Congress 16280. TRS leads with 5,800 votes.

3.12 PM: Festivities begin in TRS head office in Hyderabad.

3.30 PM: TRS leads in 12th round of counting.

3.50 PM: TRS gets 7,440 votes in 12th round, BJP 5,398. Three more rounds to be counted. TRS remains hopeful of majority in the remaining three rounds.

3.55 PM: TRS leaders head to TRS Bhavan for celebration, KTR likely to address media shortly.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story