Ministers do job, pull in the votes

HYDERABAD: A few ministers and MLAs who worked as election incharges in Munugode succeeded in securing a majority for the TRS in Munugode Assembly bypoll, while a few ministers failed.

In Lenkalapally, for which Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao was incharge, the BJP secured 16 more votes — 808 to 792 for the TRS. The CM had assigned the job to leaders from Gajwel, his home constituency. TRS Gajwel leader Vanteru Prathap Reddy had campaigned in Lenkalapally.

Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao who was incharge for the 2nd and 3rd wards in Chandur municipality ensured a 488-vote lead for the TRS, minister Satyavathi Rathod secured majority in Porlagadda thanda.

Ministers Ch Malla Reddy, Vemula Prashanth Reddy and V. Srinivas Goud failed to secure majority in their respective villages.

Andhole MLA Chanti Kranthi Kiran a secured majority of 137 votes in Ankireddygudem and 247 votes in Ligngotam.

In Lignavari gudem, the native village of TRS Munugode candidate K. Prabhakar Reddy, the TRS secured a majority of 345 votes.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story