Jagan Attends Swearing in of Four AP High Court Judges

Vijayawada: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy attended the swearing-in ceremony of the new judges of Andhra Pradesh High Court here on Saturday.

After the swearing in of Kiranmayi Mandava Kanaparti, Harinath Nunepalli, Sumati Jagadam and Nyapati Vijay, the Chief Minister congratulated and handed over bouquets to them.

Governor S. Abdul Nazeer administered the oath of office to the new judges.

On October 18, the President of India, after consultations with Chief Justice of India, notified the elevation of four lawyers as additional judges of the Andhra Pradesh High Court.

With the inclusion of four additional judges, the total strength of judges in the High Court reached 30. The sanctioned strength of the Andhra Pradesh High Court is 37 judges.

State home minister Taneti Vanitha, water resources minister Ambati Rambabu, MLAs Malladi Vishnu and Vellampalli Srinivas, and several High Court judges were among those present at the swearing in.

Before the swearing-in ceremony, Jagan Mohan Reddy had called on the Governor at Raj Bhavan.

Next Story