Deccan Chronicle

TS National Integrated Day celebrated in Nizamabad, Kamareddy

Deccan Chronicle.| DC Correspondent

Published on: September 18, 2023 | Updated on: September 18, 2023
Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy (Photo: Twitter)

Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy (Photo: Twitter)

Nizamabad/Kamareddy: Roads and buildings minister V. Prashanth Reddy declared that despite being the youngest state, Telangana has achieved integrated development on all fronts under the leadership of Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

Prashanth Reddy spoke after hoisting the national flag at District Integrated Offices’ Complex to mark the Telangana National Integration Day. It was on September 17, 1948 that the erstwhile princely state of Hyderabad merged with the Indian Union.

"Telangana faced many crises before it could become a separate state. Gradually, it has become a model for other states in the country," the minister said. He underlined that the state government is giving equal importance to all sections of people and to all places in the state in implementation of welfare schemes and developmental works.

"The state has become number 1 in agriculture sector in the country," Prashanth Reddy pointed out, explaining department-wise progress during his speech.
He presented Swachh Survekshan Rural Awards to the best gram panchayats on the occasion. Nizamabad Urban MLA Bigala Ganesh Gupta, TSRTC chairman Bajireddy Govardhan, zilla parishad chairman Dadannagari Vittal Rao, state Christian Minority Finance Corporation chairman D. Rajeshwar Rao, Markfed chairman Mara Ganga Reddy, district collector Rajiv Gandhi Hanumanthu and police commissioner V. Satyanarayana were among those present.

In Kamareddy, assembly speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy hoisted the national flag to mark the 75th Telangana Integration Day on Sunday. He maintained that development of Telangana is taking place on all fronts during the past nine years, as it had been neglected when part of the united Andhra Pradesh.
"Agriculture, electricity and irrigation sectors are getting utmost importance in the new state," the speaker stated.

Zaheerabad MP B.B. Patil, Jukkal and Yellareddy MLAs Hanumanth Shinde and Jajala Surender, zilla parishad chairperson Dafedar Shobha, district collector Jitesh V. Patil and SP B. Srinivas Reddy were among those present.

Latest News
Most Popular