Chittoor police impose PD Act on four rowdy sheeters

TIRUPATI: The Chittoor district police have imposed the Preventive Detention (PD) Act on four notorious rowdy sheeters involved in multiple cases. The four were MG Anandababu (34), K Sairam (25), M Saravana (38) and K Sureshkumar (37), all from Chittoor.

Ananda Babu, a resident of Chittoor town, was involved in 14 cases within the Chittoor I and II town police station limits. He repeatedly attempted to create law and order issues in the town. A rowdy sheet has been opened against him in the II Town limits.

Sairam was a habitual offender known for frequent altercations in the town. Six cases have been filed against him in Chittoor II Town PS and a rowdy sheet has been issued against him. Saravana, a resident of Balaji Nagar in Chittoor, gained notoriety for his involvement in numerous attacks on the public. He was accused in 12 criminal cases, police said.

Suresh, hailing from Madireddypalle village in Yadamarri mandal, was creating law and order issues in the mandal. Around 13 criminal cases have been filed against him in various police stations across the district.

The police sent them to the Kadapa Central Jail. SP Rishanth said, "We have taken a firm stand on eradicating illegal activities. We would closely monitor the actions of troublemakers and maintain law and order."

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story