TSPSC chairman Janardhan Reddy quits

Hyderabad: Telangana State Public Service Commission (TSPSC) commission chairman B. Janardhan Reddy tendered his resignation to the post on Monday. Reddy met Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan and submitted his resignation. The Governor approved his resignation and sent it to Chief Secretary A. Santhi Kumari.

Prior to submitting his resignation, Janardhan Reddy met Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy at Secretariat. The CM is learnt to have expressed severe anger over the functioning of TSPSC during Janardhan Reddy's tenure which was marred by the leakage of question papers and cancellation of exams.

The previous BRS government had appointed Janardhan Reddy as TSPSC chairman on May 19, 2021.

Janardhan Reddy, a 1996-batch IAS officer, held several key positions in the government including as secretary, higher education, and the commissioner of GHMC and the HMDA, before taking voluntary retirement a few month before his superannuation to take up the job of TSPSC chairman.

The previous government also appointed seven members in TSPSC along with chairman. It is learnt that they too will be asked to resign to facilitate the state government to constitute a new board for TSPSC with eminent persons, the promised made by Congress during elections.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story