Nation Other News 09 Feb 2023 AP Cabinet extends b ...

AP Cabinet extends ban on Maoists for another year

Published Feb 9, 2023, 1:48 am IST
Updated Feb 9, 2023, 1:48 am IST
The Cabinet has approved a plan to extend the ban on Maoists for another year. (Photo: Twitter))
 The Cabinet has approved a plan to extend the ban on Maoists for another year. (Photo: Twitter))

VIJAYAWADA: The AP cabinet has approved a proposal to treat as a “special case” the issue of fee reimbursement payment of Rs 9,12,07,782 to students belonging to the categories B and C along with category A in YSR district Fatima Institute of Medical Sciences.

The cabinet, which met on Wednesday, gave its approval for filling 10 additional posts of District Coordinators in the Dr. YSR Aarogyasri Healthcare Trust as also to appoint Civil Assistant Surgeons on Foreign Service Deputation (FSD).

The cabinet also decided to fill up 4,534 posts of Secondary Grade Teachers from a list of qualified candidates of the 1998 DSC.

Ragi malt would be provided in the Mid Day Meals March 2.

Subject teacher allowance of Rs 2500 per month has been offered to 5,809 secondary grade teachers.  

According to provision 3 of Andhra Pradesh Hydro Project Promotion Policy – 2022, the cabinet gave its approval for grant of necessary permissions to various Pumped Storage Hydro Projects, under which  green signal was given to Ecoran Energy India Ltd to set up around 1000mw wind power and 1000mw solar power projects.

Wind and solar power projects are to be constructed in phases in Kurnool, Nandyala, Anantapur and Sri Sathyasai districts.

The cabinet approved proposals to allot 250 acres of land on lease basis to JSW Infrastructure Ltd for construction of two captive berths at Ramayapatnam Port. This would create a lot of employment opportunities in Ramayapatnam area, it felt.

The Cabinet has also approved a plan to extend the ban on Maoists for another year.

Another decision was to convert Tadepalligudem of West Godavari district into a revenue division. Nod was given for the establishment of a new police sub-division at Tadepalligudem as also to transfer Ganapavaram Mandal under Eluru revenue division to Bhimavaram revenue division, transfer of Nellimarla Mandal of Vizianagaram district from Cheepurupalli revenue division to Vizianagaram revenue division and to transfer Palnadu district Bollapally mandal from Gurazala revenue division to Narasaraopet revenue division.

In the context of the formation of new districts, the cabinet approved  proposals to establish new mandals along with change of various mandal centers for administrative convenience as also for the benefit of the people.

The cabinet approved the shifting of the Veerulapadu mandal center to Jujjur in NTR district.

It has given the green signal for dividing 6 district central mandals into rural and urban mandals in Vizianagaram, Eluru, Machilipatnam, Ongole, Nandyala, Anantapur and Chittoor districts.

The cabinet also approved the creation of new mandals by dividing the Ongole central into Ongole rural and urban mandals.



More From Other News