Telangana bags 13 National Panchayat Awards for 2021-22

Hyderabad: Telangana state has bagged 13 out of the 27 National Panchayat Awards 2023 for 2021-22 that the Centre announced on Friday. The awards would be presented in New Delhi on April 24, National Panchayat Raj Divas.

The state won eight awards under the Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchyat Satat Vikas Puraskar (DDUPSVP), leading the chart of top ten states. The state won five Nanaji Deshmukh Sarvottam Panchayat Satat Vikas Puraskars (NDSPSVP).

Under DDUPSVP, the winning panchayats will Rs 50 lakh, Rs 40 lakh and Rs 30 lakh in three categories. Unnder NDSPSVP category, the best block panchayat will get Rs 75 lakh and best district panchayat Rs 3 crore.

Expressing happiness over the awards, IT minister K.T. Rama Rao tweeted, "Telangana shines again," and mentioned the panchayat awards, rise in per capital income and 100 per cent ODF Plus villages.

Finance minister T.Harish Rao tweeted, "Telangana’s success... is testimony to Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao’s vision towards rural development.”
The panchayats which got Rs 50 lakh reward include Gowthampur (Chunchupalli mandal, Kothagudem district), Nellutla (Lingalaghanpur mandal, Jangoan district), Kongatpally (Hanwada mandal, Mahbubnagar district), Aipoor (Atmakur mandal, Suryapet district).

Panchayats which got Rs 40 lakh include Mandoddi Rajoli (Jogulamba mandal, Gadwal district), Cheemaldari (Mominpet mandal, Vikarabad district).

Panchayats which got Rs 30 lakh include Sultanpur (Eligaid mandal, Peddapalli district) and Gambhiraopet (Gambhiraopet mandal, Sircilla district). Thimmapur panchayat in Karimnagar district got Rs 75 lakh and Mulugu got Rs 2 crore.

The other panchayats which got awards include, Mukra in Adilabad district, Kanha in Ranga Reddy district and Yerravalle in Siddipet district.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story