35 lakh people attend Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra, claims Union minister

VIJAYAWADA: Union Health and Family Welfare Department deputy minister Bharti Praveen Pawar has said the Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra is progressing through 26 districts of Andhra Pradesh.

The Yatra would spread awareness among the masses about central government schemes. Some 35 lakh people attended this Yatra, he noted.

Addressing the media at the BJP office here on Sunday, the Union minister said, “We are explaining to everyone through 125 vehicles about the achievements, welfare and development of the Narendra Modi-led government.”

Union minister Bharti Praveen Pawar said about 35 lakh people have participated in the yatra so far and eligible persons are applying for the central government schemes immediately. “The government is also conducting health examinations and giving free medicines.”

She said, “We are providing Ayushman cards for free medical treatment worth five lakhs per individual.

The minister said she visited various areas in the NTR district and observed that the people are very happy about the central schemes. Medical services for cancer have also been made available under the Ayushman card, she said.

Bharti Pawar said, “There are many schemes for the welfare of women and farmers. Under these, 1672 villages have been included in the Har Ghar Jal Scheme. We have completely digitized land records in 5292 villages and PHCs have been converted into Ayushman Arogya Mandirs by offering them all types of medical services.”

She said the people in rural areas should take advantage of these schemes.

The minister said, “The Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra is coming to your villages to identify the beneficiaries of the central government’s welfare schemes. Hence, those who cannot come to the government offices should come to the Viksit Bharat Sankalp Yatra vehicles when they come to your villages, and apply for the welfare schemes.”

NTR District BJP president Adduri Sriram, Prawas Yojana state convener Paka Satyanarayana, BJP state working committee members Uppalapati Srinivasa Raju, NTR District BJP Mahila Morcha president Yarra Sunita and other leaders were present.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story