Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Arunachal Pradesh

Commissioner General Administration, Hage Kojeen has been given additional charge of Health, Family Welfare and Disaster Management.

Itanagar: Arunachal Pradesh has affected a major bureaucratic reshuffle for smooth functioning of the government. According to an order issued by Governor J P Rajkhowa on Saturday, Commissioner General Administration, Transport and Divisional Commissioner (West) Hage Kojeen has been given additional charge of Health and Family Welfare and Disaster Management.

Disaster Management, Lottery, Industry & Skill Development Secretary Khapa Kholie has been assigned to Secretary Labour and Employment, an official release informed on Sunday.

While Commissioner Health and Family Welfare Bolung Siram has been transferred as secretary Transport, Planning, IPR, Printing and Economics & Statistics secretary Sonam Chombay has been assigned to Information Technology, Cultural Affairs along with Economics and Statistics.

Planning, IPR and Printing departments have been assigned to Secretary to Governor Dr Joram Beda along with Tourism. Onit Payang who has been looking after Law & Judicial, Parliamentary Affairs and Registrar has been given additional charge of Political, while Ashok Kumar has given the charge of Industry and Skill Development in addition to Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission, vigilance and IG (Prision).

Secretary Finance and Civil Aviation Dr BM Mishra has been given additional charge of Lottery while, Secretary Finance Commission, Sports & Youth Affairs, SPO and Cultural Affairs Dani Salu has been given additional charge of Library.

Meanwhile, Anjaw DC Nyabin Ete has been transferred as Joint Secretary (Arts and Culture). He would be replaced by Deputy Commissioner Kurung Kumey Mamta Riba. Director DoTCL (department of Tirap, Changlang and Longding) Kemo Lollen would replace K Darang as DC Ziro while Darang has been posted as DC Kurung Kumey.

Additional Secretary General Administration and District Administration, PWD Sadhana Deori has been given additional charge of Director DoTCL, the release added.

( Source : PTI )
Next Story