103rd Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra2000641080828671 Tamil Nadu107001605921450 Delhi97200682563004 Gujarat35398254141926 Uttar Pradesh2655418154773 Telangana2231211537288 Karnataka215499246335 West Bengal2123114166736 Rajasthan1975615663453 Andhra Pradesh186978422232 Haryana1669012493260 Madhya Pradesh1460411234598 Bihar11860876590 Assam11002674414 Odisha9070622446 Jammu and Kashmir82465143127 Punjab61094306162 Kerala5205304826 Chhatisgarh3161252614 Uttarakhand3093250242 Jharkhand2739203514 Goa16848256 Tripura155812021 Manipur13256670 Himachal Pradesh104871510 Puducherry94644814 Nagaland5782280 Chandigarh4663956 Arunachal Pradesh252751 Mizoram1601230 Sikkim101520 Meghalaya50421
Nation Current Affairs 26 Nov 2019 After SC’s verdict ...

After SC’s verdict, PM meets Amit Shah to discuss next move for Maharashtra

Published Nov 26, 2019, 3:03 pm IST
Updated Nov 26, 2019, 3:04 pm IST
Sources said PM Modi and Amit Shah discussed Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis' next course of action.
The meeting lasted for about 25 minutes.  (Photo: File)
 The meeting lasted for about 25 minutes. (Photo: File)

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi held a meeting with Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP national working president JP Nadda in his chambers at the Parliament House on Tuesday.

The meeting lasted for about 25 minutes. According to a NDTV report, sources said the two discussed Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis' next course of action. Although there was no information as to what decision the two reached, sources have said it has been communicated to Fadnavis.


The Chief Minister has called for a press meeting at 3.30 pm.

Earlier in the day, the Supreme Court while hearing a joint petition of Congress-NCP-Shiv Sena, has ordered that a floor test should be conducted in Maharasthra Assembly on Wednesday, observing that a delay in the majority test could lead to horse-trading.

NCP leader Ajit Pawar, who led a breakaway faction in supporting the BJP on Saturday, and was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister, has resigned from his post.

The BJP had won 105 seats in the 288-member assembly in last month's assembly polls followed by Shiv Sena 56, NCP 54 and Congress 44. Although BJP and Shiv Sena got the mandate to form the government, the two parties parted ways over power-sharing.


Catch the latest news, live coverage and in-depth analyses from India and World. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Location: India, Delhi