Deccan Chronicle

Congress enthused to capture all 13 Assembly seats in Karimnagar region

Deccan Chronicle.| DC Correspondent

Published on: May 24, 2023 | Updated on: May 24, 2023
TPCC President Revanth Reddy. (file photo)

TPCC President Revanth Reddy. (file photo)

Karimnagar: Enthused by the massive Congress victory in neighbouring Karnataka and success of TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy’s Hath Se Hath Jodo padayatra and People's March of CLP leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Congress is upbeat about winning all the 13 assembly segments in the erstwhile Karimnagar district.

Having received guidelines from state party leadership, senior leaders of the Congress have intensified their visits in various constituencies, highlighting the failures of both the state and central governments in their respective assembly segments.

There are five assembly segments remaining in the Karimnagar district. Two of them – Manakondur and Choppadandi – are reserved for SCs. Dr. K. Satyanarayana and Medipally Satyam respectively are in the race for these two constituencies. K. Narendar Reddy and M. Rohit Rao are vying for the Karimnagar seat. In Husnabad A. Praveen Reddy and in Huzurabad NSUI president B. Venkat Rao are the aspirants.

Congress is trying to regain its strong foothold in the three assembly segments of Peddapalli district by undertaking extensive campaigning in the coal mine region. Makkan Singh Raj Tagore in Ramagundam, Ch. Vijaya Ramana Rao in Peddapalli and Congress MLA Duddilla Sridhar Babu in Manthani are way ahead of BJP and BRS candidates in reaching out to people.

In Jagtial district, three senior leaders of the Congress MLC. T. Jeevan Reddy of Jagtial, Adluri Laxman of Dharmapuri and Juvvadi Narasinga Rao of Korutla are confident of not losing against either the sitting BRS MLAs or candidates put up by the BJP.

In Rajanna Sircilla district, Adi Srinivas from Vemulawada assembly segment and K. Mahendar Reddy from Sircilla are determined to give a tough fight to the sitting MLAs Chennamneni Ramesh Babu in Vemulawada and IT minister K.T. Rama Rao in Sircilla assembly segments.

All Congress ticket aspirants are working hard in their respective constituencies to regain the past glory of their party and register victory in all 13 assembly segments in erstwhile Karimnagar district. Key leaders and party cadre are working in their respective constituencies to strengthen the party from ground level and focus on various local issues.

Going vocal about the local matters, Congress is trying to repeat its massive success in Karnataka in Telangana too, and deliver a massive blow to ruling BRS in the coming assembly elections.

Latest News
Most Popular