Deccan Chronicle

Atchannaidu named AP TD chief

Deccan Chronicle | DC Correspondent

Published on: October 20, 2020 | Updated on: October 20, 2020

Members for party national committee, politburo also appointed

K. Atchannaidu

K. Atchannaidu

VIJAYAWADA: Telugu Desam boss N. Chandrababu Naidu on Monday appointed senior leader and MLA K. Atchannaidu as the party’s AP president and also members for national committee and for the party politburo. He appointed 25 members for the politburo in AP and 27 members for the party’s national panel.

Accordingly, Prathibha Bharathi, Galla Aruna Kumari, D.K. Sathya Prabha, Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy, Mecha Nageswara Rao, Chiluveru Kasinath were appointed as  national vice-presidents. Nara Lokesh, Varla Ramaiah, Ramamohan Naidu, Nirmala Ramanaidu, Beeda Ravichandra, Kothakota Dayakar Reddy, Bikkani Narasimhulu and Kambhampati Ramamohan will be the national general secretaries.

Speaking to media persons, Mr Atchannaidu vowed to make all-out efforts to get the party back to power in the next elections.

He told media persons that he would be coming up with an action plan on Tuesday and would take up a state-wide tour to strengthen the party.
He criticised the YSR Congress government for its anti-people policies and slammed it for adopting politics of revenge. He credited Naidu for giving top priority to BC communities.

Latest News
Most Popular