Sandeep Shandilya takes charge as Hyderabad Police Commissioner

We will ensure strict implementation of the model code of conduct (MCC) as per ECI

Hyderabad: Senior IPS officer Sandeep Shandilya assumed charge as Hyderabad police commissioner, hours after he was appointed by the state government.

Later, Shandilya said that he would work to conduct free and fair elections and would take measures to prevent cash and liquor transportation. “We will strictly implement the model code of conduct (MCC) as per the Election Commission guidelines,” he said.

After taking charge at Tower A of the TS Police Integrated Command Control Center, he was greeted by senior officers. He will conduct a meeting on poll arrangements.

The government also posted new collectors to four districts and police superintendents to 10 districts, apart from Ambar Kishore Jha as Warangal police commissioner and Kalmeshwar Shingenavar as the Nizamabad police chief.

All officers were directed to take charge by 4 p.m. on October 13.

After the state government issued the relevant orders, Shandilya said he would take charge as Hyderabad 'kotwal' on Saturday. Shandilya started his career as assistant superintendent of police in Guntur of erstwhile Andhra Pradesh. A former Cyberabad police commissioner, he has worked in the Intelligence Security Wing, CID, and railway police.

The following is the list of IPS officers and their new posts.

Sandeep Shandilya: Hyderabad police commissioner

Ambar Kishore Jha: Warangal police commissioner

Kalmeshwar Shingenavar: Nizamabad police commissioner

Chennuri RupeshL Sangareddy SP

Ch. Sindhu Sharma, Kamareddy SP

Sunpreet Singh: Jagtial SP

Harshvardhan: Mahbubnagar SP

Gaikwad Vaibhav Raghunath: Nagarkurnool SP

Ritiraj: Jogulamba Gadwal SP

Patil Sangram Singh Ganapatrao: Mahbubabad SP

Yogesh Gautham: Narayanpet SP

Khare Kiran Prabhakar: Jayashankar Bhupalapally

B K. Rahul Hegde: Suryapet.

The government transferred the following IAS officers

Bharati Hollikeri: Rangareddy collector

Gowtham Potru: Medchal-Malkajgiri collector

Zendage Hanumant KondibaL Yadadri-Bhongir collector

Ashish Sangwan: Nirmal

A. Vani Prasad: Principal secretary, transport

Sunil Sharma: Special chief secretary, Excise, commercial taxes, endowments

Jyoti Buddha Prakash: Commissioner, prohibition and excise

Dr Christina Z. Chongthu, Commissioner, Commercial Taxes.

Next Story