136th Day Of Lockdown

Maharashtra49026232728117092 Tamil Nadu2850242275754690 Andhra Pradesh2069601204641842 Karnataka164924842322998 Delhi1427231282324082 Uttar Pradesh113378668341981 West Bengal89666630601954 Telangana7525753239601 Bihar7179446294400 Gujarat68855517922604 Assam5549737225132 Rajasthan4941835186763 Odisha4255028698292 Haryana4005433444467 Madhya Pradesh3729827621962 Kerala3170019147103 Jammu and Kashmir2392716218449 Punjab1901512491462 Jharkhand140705199129 Chhatisgarh10109761369 Uttarakhand8008484795 Goa7075511460 Tripura5520367528 Puducherry4147253758 Manipur301818147 Himachal Pradesh2879171013 Nagaland24056594 Arunachal Pradesh179011053 Chandigarh120671520 Meghalaya9173305 Sikkim7832971 Mizoram5022820
Nation Current Affairs 03 May 2019 Hyderabad: Chandraba ...

Hyderabad: Chandrababu Naidu, Jagan Mohan Reddy fix muhurtham

Published May 3, 2019, 2:09 am IST
Updated May 3, 2019, 2:09 am IST
Both are confident about their party’s victory and of becoming Chief Minister after the Assembly election results on May 23.
N Chandrababu Naidu
 N Chandrababu Naidu

Hyderabad: There are still 20 days left to know the political future of AP Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu and opposition leader Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy.

Both are confident about their party’s victory and of becoming Chief Minister after the Assembly election results on May 23. The leaders of both parties have fixed the muhurtham for the swearing-in ceremony of their leaders as Chief Minister.


Mr Naidu is conducting teleconferences with party leaders every day and trying to give them confidence over returning to power. On Thursday, Mr Naidu told them, “I am telling you with 40 years’ political experience that victory is ours. There is no doubt that the TD is going to win; we only have to see what majority we will get.” He said that the YSRC is playing mind games.

While Telugu Desam leaders say that Mr Naidu will take oath as Chief Minister once again on May 25, YSRC leaders said Mr Reddy would be sworn in at 9.29 am on May 26.


Telugu Desam leaders have gone a step ahead fixed the venue also for the oath-taking. They said this would happen at the Nagarjuna University premises.

In Vijayawada, Mr Naidu has appointed a special party committee to oversee the counting procedure and is preparing his party leaders.

In addition to an overall state committee, Mr Naidu has planned to assign a separate counting committee for the TD in every Assembly constituency. The state-level committee will be headed by TD MLC Janardhan, while every Assembly constituency committee will consist of an advocate and an IT expert.


In a teleconference with party leaders and cadres on Thursday, Mr Naidu said, “We have reached an important milestone in the polls.”

Location: India, Telangana, Hyderabad