Andhra Pradesh government forms panels on utility infrastructure

Experts in their fields are members of committees.

Hyderabad: The Andhra Pradesh government has constituted an expert committees for finalisation of utility infrastructure in the capital region.

AP Capital Region Development Authority commissioner N. Srikant told the government that it was obligatory on the part of the CRDA to furnish the requirements, including the standards for utility infrastructure, and proposed to constitute expert committees with members who are having expertise in the respective field for arriving at and vetting the standards for all components of utility infrastructure.

Following that the state government has constituted several expert committees with members who are having expertise in the respective fields. The state government has issued orders to this effect on Monday.

Expert committee on roads: Engineer-in-chief, roads & building department, Professor Dhingra, independent member of authority, Emeritus Professor IIT Mumbai, CSRK Prasad, head of division, traffic & transportation, civil department, NIT Warangal.

Expert committee on storm water: Engineer-in-chief, AP water resources department, Routhu Satyanarayana, chief engineer (retired), Srinivas, IISC Bangalore, K.V. Jaya Kumar, head of division, water resources engineering, civil department NIT, Warangal.

Expert committee on water: Engineer-in-chief, public health and municipal engineering department, CEO/He-ad, Tamil Nadu Water Invest-ment Company Ltd, Kailash Bahuguna, Cadila Pha-rma SEZ, Ahmedabad, Janki Jethi, vice-president, GIFT City.

Expert committee on power: Director, APTra-nsco, Ranganathan, advisor to AP government, chief engineer, APSPDCL, Vijayawada, chief engineer, NTTPS, Ibrahimpatnam.

Expert committee on solid waste: Chief environmental engineer, APPCB, Prasad Modak, executive president, environmental management centre, director Ekonn-ect, CSO, IL&FS Ltd and Dean IAAD, Janki Jethi, vice-president, GIFT City.

Expert committee on smart infra & ICT: Joint director, IT department, Governm-ent of AP, Aameer Ajmi, Smart City expert, ex CISCO, J. Ethiraj (Instrumentat-ion) Bangalore, Nilesh Purey, ICT, GIFT City.

Expert committee on disaster management: Director, APSDM Society, Regional/District Fire Officer, AP government, Ravi Sinha, Civil Engineering department, IIT Mumbai.

The state government said D. Kasi Visweswar Rao, group director (utilities) CRDA, shall be the coordinator for all the expert committees.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story