Modi Sworn-in With Glitz, Glamour

New Delhi: Film stars Shah Rukh Khan, Rajinikanth, Akshay Kumar and Kangana Ranaut, the BJP MP-elect from Mandi constituency in Himachal Pradesh, along with business magnates Mukesh Ambani and Gautam Adani and high-profile seers, were part of the galaxy of celebrities who attended the swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi as the Prime Minister for a third consecutive term at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Other celebrities from the tinsel world who attended the mega event were actors Anil Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Raveena Tandon, Vikrant Massey, director Rajkumar Hirani and producer Mahaveer Jain.

While Mr Khan, dressed in a black bandhgala, was accompanied by his manager Pooja Dadlani, Mr Rajinikanth, who donned a white kurta, took part in the event with producer-wife Latha Rajinikanth.

Ms Ranaut, who was draped in an off-white saree and pearl and emerald necklace and earrings, shared a series of videos of her getting ready for the ceremony on her Instagram stories.

Mr Rajinikanth, who flew in from Chennai for the function, had earlier told reporters that it was a "historic event".

"I congratulate Modi Ji for becoming Prime Minister for the third consecutive time," he added.

Hours before the ceremony, Mr Kher said it will be his third opportunity to attend the swearing-in ceremony. "This is indeed special. But the bigger and more special thing is that #SameToSame is the Prime Minister all three times. The dialogue this evening will also be the same!!! I am Narendra Damodardas Modi… Jai Ho! Jai Hind! #PrimeMinister @narendramodi," the actor posted alongside the photo of the invitation letter on X.

Actor and Jana Sena Party president Pawan Kalyan arrived at the venue with his wife Anna Lezhneva.

Former Bhojpuri cinema star-singer Manoj Tiwari, who won from the North East Delhi constituency on a BJP ticket and actor-BJP politician Dinesh Lal Yadav, better known by his stage name Nirahua, were also among the invitees who witnessed the function.

Actor-turned-politician Smriti Irani, who lost to Congress’ candidate from Amethi constituency in Uttar Pradesh Kishori Lal Sharma, also graced the occasion.

Several religious leaders, including Rambhadracharya, founder and head of Tulsi Peeth, a religious and social service institution in Chitrakoot named after Saint Tulsidas, also participated in the ceremony.

People from the transgender community and sanitation workers also attend the swearing-in ceremony. This is the first time that people from the transgender community were formally invited to the swearing-in ceremony. These participants have made contributions to the empowerment of the transgender community. Sonam Kinnar from the UP BJP unit said she, along with 50 members of the community, have come to give blessings to the new government.

Several distinguished religious leaders, lawyers, doctors, artists, cultural performers, and influencers also attended the oath-taking ceremony.

Nearly 90 construction workers working on the Central Vista redevelopment project were among the invitees for the Modi 3.0 swearing-in ceremony. Besides, 30 sanitation workers from MCD and some government hospitals were also invited.

Earlier in the day, actors Ajay Devgn, Rajkummar Rao and Rishab Shetty congratulated Mr Modi on social media.

"Congratulations to Prime Minister @narendramodi Ji on his re-election! Wishing continued success in guiding India towards prosperity and greatness with his wisdom and compassion," Mr Devgn wrote in his post on X.

"My heartiest congratulations to our esteemed PM Shri @narendramodi Ji on this historic third consecutive win. May our country continue to flourish under your exemplary leadership. God bless you, sir. @PMOIndia," wrote Mr Rao.

"Kantara" star and director Mr Shetty also congratulated Mr Modi on his third term as Prime Minister. "We deeply value your dedication towards development, education, and national safety," he added.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle )
Next Story