How to Get Official Six Sigma Certification in India?

The main function of Six Sigma training is to increase the efficiency of a process, reduce overhead, and eliminate redundant processes that hinder business growth. The by-product of this process is that your company's turnover is increased and your company's teamwork is strengthened. Six Sigma is a tool all savvy business people should learn to stay ahead. Many people learn about Six Sigma and use it in their own businesses because Six Sigma has a high success rate. Six Sigma is a business performance methodology that is diversifying around the world as local governments close hospitals and multinational companies. The focus of this methodology is on:

• Understanding and meeting customer needs
• Align business processes with these requirements
• Use of data analysis to minimize variability in this process.
• Business process improvement

What is the Purpose of Six Sigma Certification?
The control plan can be executed by a Six Sigma professional using various Six Sigma methodologies. It is often observed that the manufacturing process improves for some time due to the application of a certain process, but returns to the same value for a limited period of time. But by implementing Six Sigma or a control plan, you can be sure that the productivity gains achieved will be sustainable over time. Process - defining, measuring, analyzing, implementing, and controlling the DMAIC plan ensures that quality management is maintained for a long time.

Thus, the Six Sigma plan is definitely one of the most cost-effective quality management processes today. You can be sure that you can meet your organization's quality requirements by implementing this control plan in your organization.

It is important that the individuals should be trained in Six Sigma methods – specifically in the use of measurement and improvement tools, as well as the communication and relationship skills necessary to meet the needs of internal and external customers and suppliers that form the critical factors for incorporating and fulfilling an organization's supply chain processes.

How to get officially a Six Sigma Certified?
Professionals exist in this field who are dedicated to either maintaining their employer's business through six sigma or consulting with countless businesses to employ six sigma in their processes. Among them, there are several degrees of skill in six sigma, the highest being a six-sigma black belt.

Obtaining an Official Six Sigma Certification in six sigma is not difficult to arrange. The challenge is not in understanding the material. The challenge lies within the one who embarks upon this journey and depends entirely on their dedication not just to memorizing facts and figures, but to understanding both six sigma and business.

Anyone who can say "well that's me", then they have what it takes to become a six-sigma certified professional, and even reach the highest level of training, the vaunted six sigma black belt certification. It all starts with some research on the internet, first reading information such as this on the nature of what six sigma entails. If it sounds like the kind of methodology one can combine with some genuine effort to make the gears of business better turn, then the next step is to take a course.

Many online services offer six sigma online courses and tests for a reasonable price. Most even have samples and trials before committing to buy, so really the risk is minimal. For anyone interested in business, or looking to make their resume pop more, this is a course worth looking into.

With just a few hours a day for about a month, one can go from a complete layman to an expert in this system with ease, if they want to make it happen.

Become a six-sigma certified professional, get a globally accredited certification and six sigma certification title from ISEL Global, an ISO-certified company.

What are the different Six Sigma Certification Levels/Belts?
Generally, there are 4 levels in Six Sigma certification. Yellow, Green, Black, and Master Black Belt. Let’s take a look at these belts in detail below.

1. Six Sigma Yellow Belt Certification

Six Sigma Yellow Belt certification is a course that covers the basics of Six Sigma, a quality management methodology. The course is designed for those who want to learn more about Six Sigma and how it can be used to improve quality in businesses. The certification provides an overview of the Six Sigma approach and tools, and how they can be used to identify and solve quality problems.

2. Six Sigma Green Belt Certification

The Six Sigma Green Belt Certification program provides an understanding of each step of the DMAIC methodology (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) and the many analytical tools associated with it. It provides participants with better problem-solving skills, with an emphasis on the DMAIC. Six Sigma Green Belt certification helps employees function as trained team members in the functional areas of their organization. This focus allows Green Belts to work on small, carefully defined Six Sigma projects that require fewer Black Belt full-time commitments to Six Sigma across the organization.

3. Six Sigma Black Belt Certification

Achieving a certification like the Lean Six Sigma Black Belt certification will bring great benefits to your career. The information, skills, and status that accompany this level of coaching will help you progress to the senior management level at your current company and make you a highly attractive candidate for future employers.

The key role of the Lean Six Sigma Black Belt is to act as a coach and mentor for inexperienced belts within the organization. This is often an indispensable aspect of Lean Six Sigma certification methodology in general as it emphasizes the importance of adopting and applying Lean and Six Sigma principles at the lowest levels of the organization.

Why ISEL Global Education?
ISEL Global offers Six Sigma training courses that teach methodologies and key concepts useful to operations management professionals. Our Six Sigma training curriculum competes with IASSC certification standards. Green and Black Belts are an asset to organizations as they help organizations to successfully use Six Sigma techniques and lead small improvement projects in relevant areas. Therefore, lean six sigma certification is a challenging methodology and encourages team and team leaders to take responsibility for the implementation of the Six Sigma process.

ISEL Global is providing Six sigma training in Bangalore, Chennai, Mumbai, Noida, Hyderabad, and many more cities. If you are planning six sigma consulting or training visit

No Deccan Chronicle journalist was involved in creating this content. The group also takes no responsibility for this content.

( Source : Spotlight )
Next Story