Delhi, PSPB win in Sr TT championship

Patna: Former champion Delhi and runners-up Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) started their campaign on a winning note in the women's section team championship matches of the 75th senior national and inter-state table tennis meet at the Patliputra Sports Complex, here today.

On the inaugural day of the six-day championship, Delhi trounced hosts Bihar 3-0, while PSPB pipped Jharkhand by an identical margin and Chhattisgarh defeated Meghalaya 3-1.

In the other women's section matches, Maharashtra A defeated Tripura 3-0, Odisha beat Himachal Pradesh 3-0, Gujarat outclassed Punjab 3-0, Assam overpowered Uttar Pradesh 3-0, West Bengal pipped Puducheri 3-0 and North Bengal smashed Goa in staright games. In the men's section, holders PSPB beat Bihar 3-0, West Bengal defeated Tripura 3-0, Punjab trounced Puduchery 3-0 and Haryana pipped Meghalaya 3-0.

( Source : PTI )
Next Story