Bigg Boss 17 Captaincy Task Sparks Intense Arguments Among Contestants

The inaugural captaincy task of Bigg Boss 17 has ignited a storm of disputes among the contestants, with Munawar Faruqui reportedly emerging as the task's winner. However, the official confirmation of Munawar's captaincy status remains pending. Ahead of the episode's broadcast, the producers of BB 17 have released several promos, offering glimpses of heated confrontations among the housemates.

In the latest promo, Mannara Chopra takes a surprising turn by voting Isha Malviya out of the captaincy race. Both Isha and her boyfriend Samarth Jurel express their astonishment at Mannara's unexpected decision.

The promo unfolds with Mannara Chopra declaring her choice to eliminate Isha from the captaincy contention. In response, Isha expresses her disbelief, stating that she never anticipated being voted out by Mannara. Despite this, Isha declares her intent to reciprocate the action. Towards the end of the promo, Chopra urges Isha not to follow through with her decision.

Simultaneously, Aishwarya Sharma casts her vote to remove Ankita Lokhande from the captaincy race. Aishwarya justifies her decision by labeling Ankita as irresponsible and unworthy of leading the BB 17 house. The argument escalates as Ankita brings Aishwarya's husband Neil Bhatt into the conversation. When Neil suggests that Ankita speak directly to his wife, Ankita responds with, "Thoda toh dum rakh" (Have some courage).

Irritated by Ankita's remark, the Ghum Hai Kisikey Pyaar Meiin actor reprimands Lokhande for making inappropriate statements on Bigg Boss 17. He issues a warning, saying, "Don't cross your line."

Hosted by Salman Khan, Bigg Boss 17 premiered on October 15, 2023. Since its inception, the reality show has been a breeding ground for controversies among the contestants. Salman Khan hosts the Weekend Ka Vaar episodes, while his brothers, Sohail Khan and Arbaaz Khan, host the 'Just Chill' segment on Sundays. The reality show airs on Colors TV and streams on JioCinema.

( Source : Deccan Chronicle. )
Next Story