Entertainment Bollywood 16 Aug 2017 Watch: Natural sound ...

Watch: Natural sounds for jail song in Farhan Akhtar's 'Teen Kabootar'

Published Aug 16, 2017, 7:05 pm IST
Updated Aug 16, 2017, 9:23 pm IST
The video features Farhan Akhtar, Deepak Dobriyal and others bracing themselves for the music band competition.
Screengrabs from the video.
 Screengrabs from the video.

Mumbai: After making the audience groove to the wedding song 'Kaavan Kavaan', the makers have released the second song from 'Lucknow Central' which is a celebratory song titled 'Teen Kabootar'.  

The peppy track showcases the jail inmates prepping for their music band. 'Teen Kabootar' is composed by Arjunna Harjaie with minimalistic use of musical instruments and features mouth and body percussion besides sound from drums, plates and other objects around the jail to create the rhythm.


The video features Farhan Akhtar, Gippy Grewal, Rajesh Kumar, Deepak Dobriyal and Inaam-ul-Haq bracing themselves for the music band competition.

'Teen Kabootar' also depicts the inmates dancing around freely resembling birds, which subtly hints at the inmates state of being imprisonment while they want to soar freely.

'Teen Kabootar' depicts the camaradie of the band mates and showcases the bond between them. The actors are seen enjoying amidst the backdrop of jail, celebrating their friendship.

The song hints to be a dig at the antagonist Ronit Roy, who seems to have earlier taunted the band members for trying their hand at music. The bad ass cop played by Ronit Roy seen holding a strict face as he acts indifferent to the efforts of Farhan Akhtar and gang.


'Teen Kabootar' is sung by Mohit Chauhan, Divya Kumar, along with the rap verses by Raftaar.

Farhan Akhtar took to Twitter to share the song saying, "#TeenKabootar ki guttar gu ho chuki hai ab shuru!

'Lucknow Central' depicts the journey of an innocent man who aspired to be a singer but is caught in the wrath of fate, wherein he lands in Lucknow Central jail after falsely being accused of a murder.The film thrives on ambition, passion, friendship and determination.

The film is already creating buzz for its intriguing storyline. The posters and trailer have just added to the excitement. The first song 'Kaavan Kaavan' was received well amongst the audience adding to the excitement of the film.


The ensemble cast of Farhan Akhtar, Gippy Grewal, Ronit Roy, Deepak Dobriyal, Diana Penty, Rajesh Sharma and Inaam-ul-Haq has piqued the interest of the audience.

Produced by Viacom18 Motion Pictures and Emmay Entertainment and Motion Pictures, the film is directed by Ranjit Tiwari and is slated to release on 15 September 2017.

Watch the song here: