Harish adopts Naidu's 2-eye concept for bypoll

Naidu compares AP and Telangana to his two eyes and has turned it into a pet slogan.

Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister and TD national president N. Chandrababu Naidu’s famed “two eyes” concept is being borrowed by TS irrigation minister T. Harish Rao.

While Mr Naidu compares AP and Telangana to his two eyes and has turned it into a pet slogan, Mr Harish Rao has, in a bid to woo Narayankhed voters, referred to Siddipet and Narayankhed as his “two eyes.”

“Siddipet and Narayankhed Assembly constituencies are like my two eyes. If TRS wins, we will ensure rapid development in three years, and make up for the failures of the Congress in the last 60 years,” he told voters.

Mr Harish Rao, along with other senior TRS leaders, is on a Herculean effort to win the Narayankhed Assembly consistency where bypoll is called after the demise of sitting Congress MLA P. Kista Reddy.

Notably, KCR gave the party responsibility for Narayankhed bypoll to Mr Harish Rao and GHMC polls to IT and panchayat raj minister K.T. Rama Rao. TRS has fielded Bhoopal Reddy in the bypoll.

January 27 being the last date for filing of nominations, polling will be held on Febr-uary 13 and results would be out on Febr-uary 16.

The irrigation minister camping in the constituency since a month has rolled out several developmental and welfare schemes as a prelude to the elections to enable the TRS wrest the Congress bastion.

The Congress or the Telugu Desam held sway over the backward Narayankhed Assembly constituency since the formation of the state. “We will win Narayankhed by a big margin.People are looking to the TRS government for development. It is the most backward area in the district as well as the state,” Mr Harish Rao said.

Meanwhile, the Con-gress and Telugu De-sam-BJP combine organised roadshows seeking support for candidates P. Sanjeeva Reddy (Congress) and Vijayapal Reddy (TD-BJP). Ex-Zaheer-abad MP Suresh She-tkar, former Deputy Chief Minister Damo-dar Rajanarasimha, Gadwal MLA D.K. Aruna, as also Jagga Reddy and M. Shash-idhar Reddy participated in the roadshow for Congress nominee Mr Sanjeeva Reddy.

Similarly, Telugu Desam working president A. Revanth Reddy, TD floor leader E. Dayakar Rao, Dr Nagam Janardhan Reddy and others participated in the party roadshow backing Mr Vijaypal Reddy.

( Source : deccan chronicle )
Next Story