Ten previous chief guests for Republic Day parade

French President Francois Hollande will be the chief guest at the Republic Day parade of January 26, 2016.

New Delhi: The following are the heads of the state who visited India as the chief guests for the Republic Day celebrations in the last ten years:-

2016: President François Hollande (France)

President FranƒÂ§ois Hollande (France)President François Hollande (France)

2015: President Barack Obama (United States)

President Barack Obama (United States)President Barack Obama (United States)

2014: Prime Minister Shinzo Abe (Japan)

Prime Minister Shinzo Abe (Japan)Prime Minister Shinzo Abe (Japan)

2013: King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (Bhutan)

King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (Bhutan)King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck (Bhutan)

2012: Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra (Thailand)

Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra (Thailand)Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra (Thailand)

2011: President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (Indonesia)

President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (Indonesia)President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono (Indonesia)

2010: President Lee Myung Bak (South Korea)

President Lee Myung Bak (South Korea)President Lee Myung Bak (South Korea)

2009: President Nursultan Nazarbayev (Kazakhstan)

President Nursultan Nazarbayev (Kazakhstan)President Nursultan Nazarbayev (Kazakhstan)

2008: President Nicolas Sarkozy (France)

President Nicolas Sarkozy (France)President Nicolas Sarkozy (France)

2007: President Vladimir Putin (Russia)

President Vladimir Putin (Russia)President Vladimir Putin (Russia)

2006: King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud (Saudi Arabia)

King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud (Saudi Arabia)King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud (Saudi Arabia)

( Source : ANI )
Next Story